More information will be added soon...




Plenary Speakers of ICMCE 2020


Prof. Olivier Sename, Grenoble Institute of Technology, France

Biography: Olivier Sename received a Ph.D. degree from Ecole Centrale Nantes in 1994. He is now Professor at the Institut Polytechnique de Grenoble within GIPSA-lab. His main research interests include Linear Parameter Varying systems and automotive applications. He is the (co-)author of 2 books, 50 international journal papers, and more than 200 international conference papers. He was the General Chair of the IFAC Joint Conference SSSC-TDS-FDA 2013, of the 1st IFAC Workshop on Linear Parameter Varying Systems 2015 and he was the IPC Chair of the 2nd IFAC Workshop LPVS 2018. He has led several industrial (Renault, Volvo Trucks, JTEKT, Delphi) and international (Mexico, Italy, Hungary) collaboration projects. He has supervised 30 Ph.D. students.